2.28.010 – Composition - Members appointment and residency

The Plan Commission of the City shall consist of nine members who shall be appointed by the Mayor with the advice and advise and concent of the City Council.  All members of the Plan Commission shall be residents of the City at the time of their appointment, and a member who moves outside the City shall no longer be eligible to serve on the Plan Commission.  The Mayor shall appoint members residing on either side (east and west) of the Fox River, with a goal of providing a geographic balance of members on the Plan Commission.

(2017-M-15; 1998-M-36: § 1; 1990-M-44: § 1; 1977-M-23: (part); 1976-M-35: (part); 1973-M-3: (part); 1969-M-6; Prior code: § 9.801)