Important Notice: This site is no longer being maintained.
Please visit the new Municode site for the latest information.

2.04.110 – Membership in Committees

The mayor with the advice and consent of the city council shall appoint the chairperson and

vice chairperson of the standing and special committees.  All standing committees shall

consist of not less than ten members elected to the city council.  The vice chairperson should

be prepared to assume the position of chairperson or temporarily act in that position at any

time.  The chairperson and vice chairperson of a committee shall serve for two years and

may not succeed in the same standing committee to another two-year term.

(2020-M-36: § 1; 2016-M-1: § 1; 1997-M-55: § 1; 1993-M-39: § 1; 1989-M-45: § 1; 1989-M-33: § 1; Prior code: § 2.110)